The Research Group

Director

Professor Ken McClay
ken@es.rhul.ac.uk
Director, Fault Dynamics Research Group

 

Research Staff

Dr James Hammerstein
j.a.hammerstein@rhul.ac.uk
Structural Geology and Geomorphology

Dr Lucia Perez Diaz
Lucia.PerezDiaz@rhul.ac.uk
Geophysics, Geodynamics and Plate Tectonics

 
 
 

Dr Nicola Scarselli
n.scarselli@es.rhul.ac.uk
2D/3D Seismic Interpretation, Tectonic and sedimentary processes of passive margins

 
 

Associated Researchers

Dr Jürgen Adam
j.adam@es.rhul.ac.uk
Physical Modelling of Rock deformation and Salt Tectonics

Dr Ian Watkinson
i.watkinson@es.rhul.ac.uk
Strike-Slip Fault Evolution

Professor Chris Elders
Curtin University, Australia

Dr Stuart Hardy (University of Barcelona)
stuart@geo.ub.es
Numerical Modelling of Fault Systems

Prof Samir Khalil (Suez Canal University)
Structural Evolution of the Gulf of Suez

Dr Oriol Ferrer
jo.ferrer@rhul.ac.uk
Analogue Modelling of Extensional, Inversion, Compressional and Salt Tectonics, 2D/3D Seismic Interpretation, and 3D Reconstruction of Geological Bodies

Post-Graduate Researchers

Awad Abolhassan
Awad.Abolhassan.2009@live.rhul.ac.uk

Jorge Belenguer
Jorge.Belenguer.2012@live.rhul.ac.uk
Salt Tectonics of the North Sea

Hongdan Deng
Hongdan.Deng.2013@live.rhul.ac.uk

Basim Mohamed
Basim.Mohamed.2010@live.rhul.ac.uk

Nancy Schmidt
n.schmidt@es.rhul.ac.uk
Fractured Carbonates in Fold and Thrust Belts

Javier Tamara
Javier.TamaraGuevara.2013@live.rhul.ac.uk
4D Evolution of Deepwater Fold Belts

Support Staff

Kevin D’Souza
k.dsouza@es.rhul.ac.uk
Lab Manager & Photographer

Frank Lehane
f.lehane@es.rhul.ac.uk
Information Systems Manager

Jerry Morris
j.morris@es.rhul.ac.uk
Science Workshop Engineer

Former Members of Fault Dynamics

Recent Post-Doctorate Researchers:

  • Dr Jose De Vera, now working with Shell (Houston)
  • Dr Edyta Frankowicz, now working with Shell (The Hague)
  • Dr Benjamin Clements, now working with Statoil (Stavanger)
  • Dr Cesar Witt, now working at Université Lille
  • Dr Oriol Ferrer, now at University of Barcelona
  • Dr Nicolas Sellier
  • Dr Lidia Rodriguez
  • Dr Hodei Uzkeda

Recent Post-Graduate Researchers:

  • Dr Sylvester Egbeni
  • Dr Gholamreza Gharabeigli, Iran
  • Dr Sohail Wahid, Pakistan
  • Dr Ali Kahal, Saudi Arabia
  • Dr Lydia Jagger
  • Dr Diego Costantino, University of Leeds
  • Dr Jamal Doski, University of Dohuk, Iraq
  • Dr Matias Sanchez, Independent Consultant, British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada.
  • Dr Matt Woollard, Raymetrics S.A., Athens
  • Dr Jonny Wu , National Taiwan University
  • Dr Hannah Rogers, BP (Australia)
  • Dr Frank Despinois, Total (France)